The Royal Burgh of Lanark Crest
Lanark Lanimers - One of Scotland's Oldest Traditions Lanimer Mascot - Larry Lanimer Mascot - Bonnie

An ancient celebration held within the Royal Burgh of Lanark on the Thursday between the Sixth and Twelfth days of June annually since the year 1140.

List of Patrons Scheme 2006

Mr J. (Buckles) Allan Mrs Anne Gray Dr Eric Paterson
Mrs Ruby Anderson Mrs Kathleen Grieve Mrs Shiela Prior
Mrs Mary Barrie Mr David Hutchison Mr Harry Purdie
Mr Harry Brown Mrs Rita Hutchison Mr Roy Russell
Mrs Beth Brown Mrs Jennifer Johnstone Mrs Sylvia Russell
Mr George Bryson Ex-Lord Cornet Robert Kirkhope Mrs Moira Stoddart
Miss Aileen Collins Mrs Jan Kirkhope Ex-Lord Cornet David Strachan
Mr Keith Darroch Ex-Lord Cornet Joe Lambie Mrs Lorraine Swan
Mrs Janet Darroch Mrs Lynne Leslie Ex-Lord Cornet James Watson
Mr Malcolm Gair Mrs Anna Lumsden Mrs E. Williamson
Ex-Lord Cornet Alex Gibson Mr Jack Lumsden Mr Robert Whiteford
Mrs Brynece Gibson Mrs Rosalind McConnell Mrs Phyllis Whiteford
Mrs Karen Gillon MSP Mr Dugald McDonald