The Royal Burgh of Lanark Crest
Lanark Lanimers - One of Scotland's Oldest Traditions Lanimer Mascot - Larry Lanimer Mascot - Bonnie

An ancient celebration held within the Royal Burgh of Lanark on the Thursday between the Sixth and Twelfth days of June annually since the year 1140.

Lanimer Committee

Emeritus Members

Members of long or distinguished service to the Committee on the recommendation of the Executive may be nominated to Emeritus membership of the Committee by the members present at an Annual General Meeting.

Emeritus Members as at 30th October 2013:-

  • Harry Brown
  • William Bryson
  • Richard Clifton
  • Brian Dailey
  • Margaret Frood
  • Malcolm Gair
  • Alexander Gibson
  • Byrnece Gibson
  • Anne E Gray
  • Ian E Gray
  • Sheena Howat
  • David Hutchison
  • Bill E Hutton
  • Mary D Jamieson
  • Robert Kirkhope
  • Joseph W Lambie
  • June McGregor
  • Iain McLauchlan
  • William McPhail
  • George Meek
  • Joseph Morris
  • Catriona Neilson
  • Sheila Prior
  • James Reid
  • Ernest Romer
  • T Henry Shanks
  • Harry F Smith
  • Rita Steele
  • Georgie Stonebanks
  • James Watson
  • William M Wilson